Noordertoren on Schiermonnikoog

Collection: Noordertoren on Schiermonnikoog

There are two lighthouses on Schiermonnikoog, the Noordertoren and the Zuidertoren. Around 1854 these towers were built at the same time. In 1910 the Noordertoren got a rotating light, making the island recognizable with 1 tower and the Zuidertoren became superfluous. The red color has only been on since 1998.